In the settings we abort builds on the same branch, see next:
Which works great and builds on Bitrise are aborted.
But we integrated the builds with Gitlab and once a build is aborted it is kept in “running” state within Gitlab. Which should be changed to “canceled” on Gitlab. Not sure which step or tool on Github should be notified of this issue, therefore opened this thread on this site.