Previously you had to change the subscription plan of personal or organization account on the pricing page. Even when you selected the option from the header menu, account settings page, you were redirected to the pricing page. From now on, the pricing page is a more or less static page which redirects user to their personal or one of their organization account settings page, on which one of the billing menu’s section is the plan change section.
All plans (personal AND organization) listed with features, making them easy to compare. When user selects the plan, an account selector popup comes up which, after selecting user or organization, redirects to that account’s settings page, where the plan change can be performed.
Below, information about the new Elite virtual machine hardware configurations can be found. More details will be added soon.
The current plan (a top badge) marks the account’s last selected plan. User can set period and concurrency here, and preview the current and later charge amounts in case of plan change. The former might be less than the plan’s actual price due to leftover credit from previous plans’ charge. For the charge preview, an added credit card is required (notification is shown if it is not yet added). The sum of applied discounts is also visible (not seen on the image).
User can also compare available plans of account by features.