Roll back to previous release

#1

Hi folks,

Is it possible to roll back to previous build or release, as supported on Bamboo (that keeps artifacts/published-docs for long time).
I want to only re-run the deployment in which case the whole build should not start from beginning.
On Bitrise currently i have not seen such a roll-back option.

Any info regarding this ?

0 Likes

#2

Hy there, we keep the artifacts for years as far as I know so you should be able to get them :thinking:
is your goal to set back a version on google play/app store tho?

0 Likes

#3

Hi @fehersanyi-bitrise,

Glad to hear that.
I need to figure out, how to roll-back to previous release without rebuilding the app from beginning.
Can you share any article or link regarding this.
or can you guide me in that direction please.

Thank you.

0 Likes

#4

I’m afraid that this is not possible from our side, I think this should be managed on either google play or itunes connect :thinking:

0 Likes

#5

This is not about Google Play releases.
I am talking about roll-back on Bitrise. :slight_smile:

0 Likes

#6

You mean to set the workflows back to a state it was successful? :thinking:
Or I am really lost here :sweat_smile:
if you want to roll-back the workflow, then you can do it here https://cl.ly/270aa0b9dd2d
you go to the build that succeeded, click the show yml and on the bottom, there will be a button to restore it to that state

0 Likes

closed #7

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

0 Likes