Provisioning profile "BitriseBot-Wildcard" doesn't match the entitlements

Bitrise Build Issue Report template

Description of the issue

The iOS app build is keep failing on below error. It is my first build in Bitrise and I’m new to Bitrise. I’m not sure what is causing this issue. Please help me out.

Environment: iOS Build

Where did the issue happen?

Bitrise.io. The stack is Hybrid (Xamarin, Ionic, …) on macOS, includes Visual Studio for Mac, Stable channel

Which build Step causes the issue and which version of the step?

xcode-archive 2.4.5

Build log

error: exportArchive: Provisioning profile “BitriseBot-Wildcard” doesn’t match the entitlements file’s value for the application-identifier entitlement.
If you can’t find the reason of the error in the log, please check the raw-xcodebuild-output.log
The log file is stored in $BITRISE_DEPLOY_DIR, and its full path
is available in the $BITRISE_XCODE_RAW_RESULT_TEXT_PATH environment variable
IDEDistribution.critical.log:
2018-02-02 21:58:05 +0000 [MT] Step failed: <IDEDistributionSigningAssetsStep: 0x7fc30eeced70>: Error Domain=IDEDistributionSigningAssetStepErrorDomain Code=0 “Locating signing assets failed.” UserInfo={NSLocalizedDescription=Locating signing assets failed., IDEDistributionSigningAssetStepUnderlyingErrors=(
“Error Domain=IDEProfileQualificationErrorDomain Code=8 “Provisioning profile “BitriseBot-Wildcard” doesn’t match the entitlements file’s value for the application-identifier entitlement.” UserInfo={IDEProfileQualificationError_Profile=<DTDKProvisioningProfile 0x7fc30eebea20: UUID: 335312dd-6845-475f-959b-9bbae2f97a3e, name: BitriseBot-Wildcard, team: 72SA8V3WYL (BITFALL FEJLESZTO KORLATOLT FELELOSSEGU TARSASAG), platform: iOS>, NSLocalizedDescription=Provisioning profile “BitriseBot-Wildcard” doesn’t match the entitlements file’s value for the application-identifier entitlement.}”
)}

Hi @aditya.gupta,

Thanks for reporting the issue here! :slight_smile: