Prevent offline workflow editor from reformatting the whole file

#1

I like using the offline workflow editor, because it allows me to make changes on a branch which isn’t my default branch.

But when I save any change to my bitrise.yml from the editor, it reformat and reorders everything in the file.

I am running the latest version of the offline editor. I just upgraded it with

bitrise plugin update workflow-editor

I’d expect it to respect the existing formatting and ordering of everything, or at least to do it the same way that the online editor does. But it just doesn’t. It makes any changes impossible to review.

How can I stop it from reformatting my entire bitrise.yml?

0 Likes