# Commented out lines on the Workflow Editor are deleted

**URL:** <https://discuss.bitrise.io/t/commented-out-lines-on-the-workflow-editor-are-deleted/5485>\
**Category:** Tooling Issues\
**Created:** [June 22, 2018, 2:11pm UTC](https://discuss.bitrise.io/t/commented-out-lines-on-the-workflow-editor-are-deleted/5485 "2018-06-22T14:11:25Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![koral](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/discuss.bitrise.io/koral/32/357_2.png) [@koral](https://discuss.bitrise.io/u/koral)\
**Post date:** [June 22, 2018, 3:00pm UTC](https://discuss.bitrise.io/t/commented-out-lines-on-the-workflow-editor-are-deleted/5485/2 "2018-06-22T15:00:09Z")

</div>

There were several similar issues/discussions. Look here: [Saving comments in Bitrise.yml?](http://discuss.bitrise.io/t/saving-comments-in-bitrise-yml/423)  
There is a different way for disabling steps: [https://devcenter.bitrise.io/tips-and-tricks/disable-a-step-by-condition/#disable-a-step](https://devcenter.bitrise.io/tips-and-tricks/disable-a-step-by-condition/#disable-a-step)

---

_[View the full topic](https://discuss.bitrise.io/t/commented-out-lines-on-the-workflow-editor-are-deleted/5485)._
